Part Time Online Teachers

at VIPKID

Austin, TX

Posted on Aug. 1, 2017


Part Time


$14.00– $22.00 Hourly

The Opportunity
The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online. You can make your own schedule and use VIPKID resources to instruct - no lesson planning required!

Online teachers earn an average of $19/hour and teach on a flexible schedule you set yourself. We provide all training to prepare you, as well as lesson plans all for free. It’s fun, easy, and fulfilling work.

This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning.

Opportunity Details
Contract type: Independent contractor
Contract term: 6-Months
Start date: Immediately

Payment
Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.

Education requirements• Bachelor's degree

Experience requirements• Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system
• Minimum 1 year of teaching experience

Qualifications• Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability

Responsibilities• 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
• An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
• 25-minute highly engaging lessons

Work hoursA schedule of just 7.5 hours per week!
In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time.

Here are the times converted to US times
Peak Times
Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
US Times Beijing 6pm - 10pm Beijing 9am - 10pm
EST 6am - 10am Fri-Sun 9pm - 10am
CST 5am - 9am Fri-Sun 8pm - 9am
MST 4am - 8am Fri-Sun 7pm - 8am
PST 3am - 7am Fri-Sun 6pm -7am
Hawaii 1am - 5am Fri-Sun 4pm - 5am

About VIPKID
We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 100,000 students and more than 10000 teachers on the VIPKID platform. Founded in 2013, VIPKID has won several awards including CY Zone's Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryant's fund, Bryant Stibel.

We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience.

Interested in the opportunity? Apply Today!

Save job

Quick Apply

Step 1 of 2
Click to try another word
Save your application info for next time?
Yes, please! I agree to the Terms of Service.